World Road Safety Series: Yuvraj Singh and Yusuf Pathan as Indian Legends, led by Sachin Tendulkar, win World Road Safety Series title | Cricket News

RAIPUR: versatile Yusuf Pathan played with an unbeaten half century and two wickets as captain of Sachin Tendulkar India Legends beat up Sri Lanka legends by 14 races in the final to win the first World Road Safety Series Title T20 here Sunday.
Pathan’s two-for-26 helped limit Sri Lanka to 167/7 on 20 assists as they chased a 182 goal at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium. Sanath Jayasuriya scored the opening goal with 43 while captain Tillakratne Dilshan failed to click this time, scoring just 21.
Earlier, Yuvraj Singh and Pathan went on a rampage slamming half centuries to see India Legends put up a tough 181 total for four wickets in 20 overs.

Yuvraj scored 60 funny balls on 41 balls with four limits and as many sixes while Pathan went undefeated on 62 balls of 36, with four hits on the limit and five sixes. Apart from those two big hits, Tendulkar made a 30 chic which included five limits.

For the Sri Lankans, none of the bowlers were impressive as Rangana Herath, Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof and Kaushalya Weeraratne took a wicket each.
The tournament’s main wicket-taker and Sri Lanka game winner Dilshan returned empty-handed, giving 25 points in two assists.

Short scores: India Legends 181/4 in 20 overs (Yusuf Pathan 62 not released, Yuvraj Singh 60, Sachin Tendulkar 30) beat Sri Lanka Legends 167/7 in 20 overs (Sanath Jayasuriya 43, Chinthaka Jayasinghe 40, Kausalya Weeraratne 38; Yusuf Pathan 2/26, Irfan Pathan 2/29) by 14 tracks