Veeru again showing Mass; India Legends defeats Bangladesh Legends

Raipur: India Legends defeated Bangladesh Legends by 10 wickets in the Road Safety World Series Twenty20 tournament here on Saturday. India surpassed Bangladesh’s 110-run target in just 10.1 overs without losing a wicket.

Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and elected to bat. Sehwag was unbeaten on 80 off 35 balls with five sixes and 10 fours. Tendulkar was unbeaten on 33 off 26 balls with five fours.

Earlier, Bangladesh Legends won the toss and elected to bat first. They were all out for 109 in 19.4 overs.

Bangladesh were bowled out for 59 not out in the opening over.

Their top scorer was opener Naseemuddin who scored 49 off 33 balls. Apart from Naseemuddin, Javed Omar (12) and Rajin Saleh (12) were the only batsmen to score twice.

Yuvraj Singh, Pragyan Ojha and Vinay Kumar took two wickets each for India Legends.

Content Highlights: Road Safety World Series 2021 India Legends beat Bangladesh Legends