Vaikom Mohammad Basheer Award for BM Suhara and VM Girija

Thiruvananthapuram: Famous writers BM Suhara and VM Girija have won this year’s awards instituted by the Vaikom Mohammad Basheer Memorial Committee for their comprehensive contribution to the Malayalam language. Suhra was nominated for the Basheer Balyakalasakhi Award for her work. VM Girija also received the Basheer Amma Malayalam Award presented by Basheer Amma Malayalam Literary Society. Both the awards will be presented with a citation and a cash award of Rs 10001.
Bharat Bhavan Secretary and Drama and Film Director Pramod Payyannur Chairman and Film Directors Dr. MA Rahman, b. Unnikrishnan, writers KV Mohankumar, Kilirur Radhakrishnan, media persons Dr. Paul Sand, m. Saritha Mohanavarma, Dr. U.S. Shamla, Dr. The. Lalimol, Dr. Ambika A. The award winners were selected by a jury consisting of Nair and others. Basheer Smaraka Samithi General Secretary PG Basheer said that the awards will be given at Talayolaparambil when the Kovid epidemic is on the decline. Shajimon, Vice Chairman Mohan D. Babu and Basheer Amma Malayalam Sahitya Koottayam Chairperson Dr. S. Lalimol informed.