The New Zealand players may play in the second quarter of the IPL

New Zealand players IPL

The New Zealand players may play in the second term of the IPL. The new report comes amid reports that England and New Zealand players will not be available for the IPL. The news was reported by quoting an IPL franchise official.

According to the report, the New Zealand players have already informed the respective franchises that they will be in the IPL. A total of 8 New Zealand players will play in the IPL. Kane Williamson, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Bolt, Mitchell Santner, Loki Ferguson, James Neesham, Tim Seyfert and Finn Allen are all New Zealand players playing in the IPL.

The second quarter of the IPL will be played in the UAE. According to reports, the competition will be held from September 18 to October 10. The final is likely to take place on October 9 or 10. There are also reports that there will be 10 double headers.

Meanwhile, New Zealand defeated India by 8 wickets in the final of the Test Championship. The Kiwis chased down India’s target of 139 for 2 with 7.1 overs to spare on the reserve day. Taylor and Williamson combined to lead the Kiwis to victory in the second innings. Williamson scored 52 while Taylor scored 47. R Ashwin took two wickets for India. This is New Zealand’s first ICC World Cup.

Story Highlights: New Zealand Cricket set to allow players for remainder of IPL

Flowers and Twentyfour News are teaming up for the Kovid fight
Through the COVID WAR 24X7 campaign. This is a war. A war that we fight together with the sole aim of victory.

Doctor In | Covid Warriors | Stay Home Creative Challenge | Perfect Ok Photography Award | Inspire The Idea Bank

News you want to knowIn your Facebook Feed 24 News