Smashed by seven wickets; New Zealand to play T20 series against Australia

Wellington: New Zealand in the T20 series against Australia. The hosts won the series by seven wickets against Australia in the final. New Zealand won the five-match series 3-2. Australia won the toss and elected to bat, scoring 148 for eight in the allotted overs. In reply, New Zealand lost just three wickets in 15.3 overs. Ish Sodhi is the Man of the Series, taking 13 wickets in the series. Martin Guptill named Man of the Match.

Martin Guptill (71 off 46 balls), Glenn Phillip (34 not out off 16 balls) and Devon Conway (36) helped New Zealand to victory. Kane Williamson (0) is another outfielder. Mark Chapman (1) was not out with Philip. Riley Meredith took two wickets for Australia. Jay Richardson has one wicket.

Earlier in the day, Matthew Wade (44 off 29 balls), Aaron Finch (36) and Marcus Stones (26) gave Australia a commanding lead. Josh Filipe (2), Glenn Maxwell (1), Ashton Agar (6), Mitchell Marsh (10) and Jay Richardson (4) are the other outfielders. Kane Richardson (2) remained unbeaten. Ish Sodhi took three wickets for New Zealand. Trent Bolt and Tim Southee have two wickets each.

Read Exclusive COVID-19 Coronavirus News updates, from Kerala, India and World at Asianet News.

Watch Asianetnews Live TV Here

Play a virtual boat racing game .. Challenge yourself … Click to play now

Dear readers, you can post your comments in the comment box below. Pornographic comments, suicidal remarks, hurtful religious and racial slurs, and political hate speech are all criminal offenses under the Central Government’s IT Act. Comments are solely the responsibility of the author.

Last Updated Mar 7, 2021, 10:27 AM IST