Hathras DM controversial among 17 IAS officers transferred to UPNews

On New Year’s Eve, the government of Uttar Pradesh transferred 17 IAS officers, including the Hathras District Magistrate who was put in the spotlight following the gang rape and murder of a woman 19-year-old Dalit, an official spokesperson said.

Parveen Kumar Laxkar, who has been criticized for cremating the woman in the dead of night, was among 11 district magistrates transferred in a reshuffle.

Laxkar was also in the limelight after the Allahabad High Court expressed concern over the failure of the Uttar Pradesh government for not taking action against him after the rape and murder case in Hathras. He was transferred to Mirzapur in the same capacity.

Deputy Director General of Jal Nigam, Lucknow, Ramesh Ranjan has been appointed Magistrate of Hathras District.

Markandey Shahi has been appointed Magistrate of Gonda District, Shruti has been appointed DM in Balrampur, Nitin Bansal has been appointed Magistrate of Pratapgarh District, Navneet Singh Chahal has been appointed DM Mathura, Sanjeev Singh has been appointed DM of Chandauli, S Rajlingam was appointed DM Kushinagar, Abhisek Singh was appointed DM Sonbhadra. Apurva Dubey was appointed DM of Fatehpur and Sunil Kumar Verma was appointed Magistrate of Auraiya District.

Kanchan Verma has been appointed Managing Director of UP Medical Supply Corporation; Sushil Kumar Patel has been appointed Deputy Managing Director of Jal Nigam, Lucknow. Bhupendra S Chaudhary has been appointed Special Secretary, Irrigation and Water Resources; Sarvagya Ram Mishra has been appointed Special Secretary, Trade Tax and Rupesh Kumar has been appointed Special Secretary, Sugar and Cane Development.