Ellis Perry sweeps ICC awards

Ellis Perry has been named the ICC Cricketer of the Year for the past decade. Perry also won the Women’s ODI and Twenty20 Player of the Decade award, sweeping the awards in the women’s category.

Perry has scored 4349 runs and taken 213 wickets in international cricket during the ICC Awards. He also won the ICC Twenty20 World Cup four times and won the ICC ODI World Cup in 2013.

Perry has taken 2621 runs and taken 98 wickets in ODIs at an average of 68.97. In T20I, Perry scored 1155 runs and took 89 wickets at an average of 30.39. He also co-starred with the Australian team in World Cup victories in 2012, 2014, 2018 and 2020.

Content Highlights: Ellyse Perry claims top honors in ICC Awards of the Decade