BJP resigns again | 02Jul2021

Sultanbatheri : BJP in the district is preparing for another coup d’etat in protest of the unilateral stand of the leadership including the expulsion of Yuva Morcha leaders. Two panchayat committee presidents, a general secretary and a municipal committee president have announced their resignation from the party leadership.

Sultanbatheri Municipal Committee President KN Saji Kumar and Noolpuzha Panchayat Committee General Secretary PK. Preman, Ambalavayal Panchayat Committee President NT It is learned that Anil and Chiral panchayat committee president Subramanian called the constituency president and informed him of their resignation. It is learned that their resignation letter will be handed over to the constituency committee on Friday. Efforts are being made to reconcile them.

Bathery Municipal Committee President KN Patil said the unilateral decisions of the party leadership could not be accepted. Sajikumar said. Sajikumar said that he tried to inform the organizing secretary and others about the problems within the party in the district but they refused to listen to him.

There are indications that more people will leave the party in the coming days. In some places, discussions are underway to dissolve party committees. State leaders will arrive in the district on July 5 to resolve the issues.

The Yuva Morcha leaders were ousted following a controversy within the BJP over allegations of election fund irregularities in Bathery. Yuva Morcha district president Deepu Puthenpurayil and Sultanbatheri constituency president M.N. Lilil Kumar was sacked.

Following the dismissal of various committees of Yuva Morcha and the mass resignation of leaders and activists in protest of the move, the BJP The leadership was on the defensive. Following this, the district general secretaries of the Sangh Parivar organizations Hindu Aikya Vedi and Seva Bharati resigned in protest.