BCCI advertises women’s team head coach and junior selectors


WV Raman's term ended in December 2020.

WV Raman’s term ended in December 2020 © Getty

The Cricket Control Council of India (BCCI) has invited applications for the post of Head Coach of the Senior Women’s Team. According to the announcement, the selected candidate will have a two-year term and must be based in Mumbai. WV Raman, a former Indian cricketer, is the current incumbent, but his two-year term ended last December.

The BCCI said the contenders “should have represented India or any other country at the international level, or should be an NCA Level ‘C’ certified coach or similar certification from a reputable organization and should have played 50 Premier League matches. class.” Alternatively, the candidate “should have experience training an international team for a period of at least one season or a T20 franchise for a minimum of 2 seasons”.

Additionally, he said applicants should have an “ability to work and relate to people from different cultures and backgrounds; must work collaboratively with others to achieve business and departmental goals; must have the ability to present solutions make the best decision under pressure and must have excellent written and oral communication in English. ”

The BCCI said the pay was negotiable. April 26 is the last date for submitting applications.

New junior selection panel

BCCI is also looking to have five new selectors for the junior team. In the announcement, BCCI said the successful candidate will have to choose all teams from all age groups, up to under 23 and under 22. The committee headed by Aashish Kapoor has completed its term and is in an extended period. Gyanendra Pandey and Rakesh Parekh are the other members of the panel. Debasis Mohanty was also a member of the panel, but moved to the senior selection panel in January.

The BCCI said the candidates should have played 25 first-class matches; should have represented a state in the Ranji Trophy and should have retired at least five years ago. Again, April 26 is the last date for submitting nominations.

© Cricbuzz